Sister-Seed Planting

A couple of weekends ago, I had the wonderful opportunity to spend time with my baby sister. If you have followed my blog over the years, you know I have not always had great communication with the family on my father’s side, but you also know that I have been open to working on and developing those relationships wherever possible.

It seems sad to have had so many years pass before really being able to work on this, but I am glad to have it happen nonetheless. Sometimes, things just happen in their own time, no matter how hard we try to force them; every participant must be ready.

I really enjoyed sitting and talking with this dynamic, beautiful young lady, hearing her laugh and talk about her experiences as a daughter, mom, sister and wife, realizing that she and I have much in common. She is smart, with a great sense of humor and quite the head for business. I am enjoying the possibilities we are setting the groundwork for. I don’t claim to predict the future but I am happily hopeful. The sister-seeds have been planted and we water them daily. We are Paul Coney’s oldest and youngest daughters respectively, and he would be pleased.

I encourage you dear reader, to have patience. Rome was not built in a day and neither are great relationships. Do your work, plant your seeds and don’t give up! When it’s time, you will reap the harvest, and the healing that has taken root inside will flow to the outside, into relationships that have been sorely wanting.

#beingAngela2022

#coneylegacy

One thought on “Sister-Seed Planting

Add yours

  1. Family is our core… they are us and we are them intrinsically a part of eachother, whether we wish to be or not. There is a lineage that cannot be undone. I am glad you are finding your way to enjoy those that also feel the pull of family ties.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑